Joining a club or student organization is a great way to get involved on campus, meet new people and develop leadership experience! Many student organizations have opportunities to gain hands-on experience in your field of study. If you are interested in joining a club at Virginia Western, contact the faculty advisor listed with the club information.

Honors societies recognize students based on academic excellence and achievement. Virginia Western recognizes the Honors Societies listed on this page. If you receive an invitation to an honor society that is not listed here and have questions about its legitimacy, please contact the Student Activities Coordinator.

If you would like to start a new club, please contact the Student Activities Office in the Student Life Center S307 (3rd floor) at 540-857-6326 or complete the application form. You can also email Natasha Lee, Student Activities Coordinator, at nlee@virginiawestern.edu.

Quick Links for Clubs and Organizations

Current Clubs at Virginia Western

ClubFaculty Sponsor
Amateur Radio Club at Virginia WesternGeorge Studtmann
gstudtmann@virginiawestern.edu
857-6735 | Webber Room 114
American Dental Hygienists’ Association (Student Chapter)Colleen McGowan
cmcgowan@virginiawestern.edu
857-6284 | Fralin Center – Room 118
Armed Forces Student AssociationMichele Hilts
mhilts@virginiawestern.edu
857-7395 | Webber – Room 214
Compass Christian Fellowship Prayer and Bible StudyJoshua Shelor
jshelor@virginiawestern.edu
857-7288 | Anderson Hall – Room 214
Computer Science ClubB Bagby
bbagby@virginiawestern.edu
857-6230 | Business Science – Room 312
Drama ClubValerie Brugh
vbrugh@virginiawestern.edu
857-6249 | Humanities – Room 111
Earth ClubDr. Antoinette Pepin
apepin@virginiawestern.edu
857-6330 | Health Professions – Room 315
Gaming ClubJeff Scott
jscott@virginiawestern.edu
857-6269 | Business Science – Room 222
Horticulture ClubClark BeCraft
cbecraft@virginiawestern.edu
857-6388 | Greenhouses
J/K Pop Dance ClubValerie McKnight
vmcknight@virginiawestern.edu
857-7351 | Anderson – Room 114
Justice ClubKeith Johnson
kajohnson@virginiawestern.edu
857-6277 | Duncan Hall – Room 105B
Kappa Beta Delta (Honors Society)Jeff Strom
jstrom@virginiawestern.edu
857-6269 | Webber – Room 213
Lambda Nu (Honors Society)Susan Nolley
snolley@virginiawestern.edu
857-6197 | Fralin Center – Room 227
Madison SocietyAllen Trigger
atrigger@virginiawestern.edu
857-7276 | Duncan Hall – Room 100
Math ClubAnthony Billips
abillips@virginiawestern.edu
857-6292 | STEM Center – Room 409G

Ruth Sherman
rsherman@virginiawestern.edu
857-6298 | STEM Center – Room 309H
Mixed Media Club (Art)Brian Sieveking
bsieveking@virginiawestern.edu
857-7255 | Humanities – Room 213D
Nursing ClubAnita Chambers
achambers@virginiawestern.edu
857-7211 | Fralin Center – Room 323
Outdoors ClubAubrey (Rick) Wolfe
awolfe@virginiawestern.edu
580-2650

Chad Heddleston
cheddleston@virginiawestern.edu
857-6690 | Fitness Center
Phi Theta Kappa (Honors Society)Jenifer Kurtz
jkurtz@virginiawestern.edu
857-7387 | Humanities – Room 212B

Elizabeth Browning
ebrowning@virginiawestern.edu
857-6725 | Humanities – Room 119A

Adam O’Neal
ao’Neal@virginiawestern.edu
857-6828 | Anderson – Room 114B
Practical Nursing ClubMelanie Moore
mjmoore@virginiawestern.edu
857-7273 | Fralin Center – Room 221
Psi Beta (Honors Society)Lora Vasiliauskas
lvasiliauskas@virginiawestern.edu
857-6410 | Duncan Hall – Room 112A
Psychology ClubLora Vasiliauskas
lvasiliauskas@virginiawestern.edu
857-6410 | Duncan Hall – Room 112A
Quilting/Sewing ClubNatasha Lee
nlee@virginiawestern.edu
857-6326 | Student Life Center – Rm 307A
Radiographers ClubSusan Nolley
snolley@virginiawestern.edu
857-6197 | Fralin Center – Room 223
Robotics ClubGeorge D. Studtmann
gstudtmann@virginiawestern.edu
857-6735 | Webber – Room 114
SALUTE (Honors Society)Michele Hilts
mhilts@virginiawestern.edu
857-7395 | Anderson – Room 128
Student AmbassadorsAllison Dooley
adooley@virginiawestern.edu
857-6953 | Chapman Hall – Room 112
TRIO Leadership CouncilKitty Walls
cwalls@virginiawestern.edu
857-6692 | Student Life Center – Room 207

Angela Hairston-Niblett
ahairston-niblett@virginiawestern.edu
857-6834 | Student Life Center – Room 207

Cheryl Hilton
chilton@virginiawestern.edu
857-6238 | Student Life Center – Room 207
VW Community Action Network (VWCAN)Martin Abajace
mabajace@virginiawestern.edu
857-6105 | Duncan Hall – Room D105-B
VW MotorsportsGary Young
gyoung@virginiawestern.edu
857-6181 | Webber Hall – Room 116
Young Democratic Socialists of AmericaIvan Guajardo
iguajardo@virginiawestern.edu
857-6358 | Humanities – Room H117-A