ATTN: Students! Deadline to apply for 2017 graduation and order cap & gown is March 26.  Apply today!

  Give Now

Educational Foundation

Educational Foundation :: About the Foundation

2016 Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of an array of hard-working, committed professional and civic leaders who have a true vision for Virginia Western and its connection to the community.


Board Chairman Dr. Charles W. Steger
Board Vice Chairman Neil D. Wilkin Jr.
Board Secretary Tammy Moss Finley
Board Treasurer William J. Farrell II
Immediate Past-Chairman J. Kenneth "Ken" Randolph
Local Board Chairman Jim McAden
College President Dr. Robert "Bobby" H. Sandel

Committee Chairs

Chair, Development Committee Barton "Bart" J. Wilner
Chair, Finance & Audit Committee Glen C. Combs
Chair, Nominating Committee Warner Dalhouse
Chair, Scholarship & Foundation Grants Committee Edwin "Ed" C. Hall

At-Large Members

  • Nick Conte
  • David Dantzler
  • Christopher Desimone
  • Russ Ellett
  • Tammy Moss Finley
  • Byron Randolph "Randy" Foley
  • W. Heywood Fralin
  • J. Spencer Frantz
  • Jonathan Hagmaier
  • Leon P. Harris
  • William “Bill” Lemon
  • Drew Parker
  • Deborah L. Petrine
  • Thomas "Tom" M. Robertson Jr.
  • Garnett E. Smith
  • Nicholas F. Taubman
  • J. David Wine


  • Garnett E. Smith
  • Nicholas F. Taubman

Directors Emeriti

  • G. Len Boone
  • G. Franklin Flippin
  • William H. Fralin, Jr.
  • John R. Francis, Jr.
  • Stanard F. Lanford
  • Elizabeth W. Payne, Ed.D.
  • Donald G. Smith
  • John B. Williamson, III
  • Angela M. Garcia Falconetti, Ed.D.
    Executive Director and Vice President, Institutional Advancement
    Virginia Western Community College
Foundation Logo

Contact Us

Location: Fishburn Hall, F214
Phone: 540-857-7312
TTY: 800-855-2880
All users: 711
Fax: 540-857-6370

Mailing Address:
3093 Colonial Ave. SW
Roanoke, VA 24015


Mon-Fri: 8:00 AM-5:00 PM