About VWCC :: President's Office

2015-2016 Local Advisory Board Members

Chair: Mr. Jerry Burgess

Vice Chair: Mr. Jim McAden

Secretary: Dr. Robert Sandel

Botetourt County
Gerald Burgess

Craig County
Dr. Marie Paretti

Roanoke City
Joshua Johnson
Granger Macfarlane
Mark Lawrence
Douglas Waters

Roanoke County
Gregory Killough
Jim McAden
Charles Robbins

City of Salem
Forest Jones

Franklin County
Larry Moore

Finance Committee
Doug Waters, Comm. Chair
Jim McAden
Gerald Burgess
J. Granger Macfarlane
Charles Robbins

2015-2016 Local Advisory Board Meeting Schedule

Meetings will be held on campus as a working lunch in the Natural Science Center at 11:30AM unless noted otherwise.

  • July 16, 2015 - cancelled
  • September 17, 2015
  • November TBA - Annual State Board Meeting (optional)
  • January 21, 2016
  • March 17, 2016
  • May 19, 2016

Local Advisory Board Meeting Minutes

All files are in PDF format.

Other Important Information

VCCS State Board Membership


VWCC Alerts

We use VW Alert to immediately contact you during a major crisis or emergency.

Get more info and register