Steering Team

The Steering Team facilitates active participation of the entire Virginia Western Community in the planning process. The Steering Team will monitor and direct ongoing processes, including the initial drafting of a strategic planning report. Individual members of the Steering Team will assume a leadership role in engaging various constituents during the strategic planning.

Agendas and Minutes

Steering Team Members

Dr. Robert Sandel Chair, College President
Kristel Clark Institutional Effectiveness - QEP
Dr. Angela Falconetti Vice President, Institutional Advancement
Robert Gump Virginia Western Student
Marilyn Herbert-Ashton Director of Grants Development & Special Projects
Rachelle Koudelik-Jones Dean of Institutional Effectiveness
Cheryl Miller Vice President of Financial & Administrative Services
Tara Nepper Event Planning and Scheduling Coordinator
Karen Rayl Institutional Advancement
Rick Robers SSS REACH, Tutor/Accomodations Coordinator
Carol Rowlett Coordinator of Research & Assessment
Mike Shelton Human Resource Director
Dr. Elizabeth Wilmer Interim Vice President of Academic & Student Affairs

Division of Institutional Advancement, Office of Grants Development and Special Projects