About VWCC :: President's Office

2012-2013 Local Advisory Board Members

Chair: Mr. Forest Jones

Vice Chair: Mr. Gerald Burgess

Secretary: Dr. Robert Sandel

Botetourt County
Gerald Burgess

Craig County
Mike Jones

Roanoke City
Dennis Cronk
Granger Macfarlane
Mark Lawrence
Douglas Waters

Roanoke County
Lorraine Lange
Jim McAden
Charles Robbins

City of Salem
Forest Jones

Franklin County
Larry Moore

Finance Committee
Doug Waters, Comm. Chair
Forest Jones, Bd. Chair
Gerald Burgess
J. Granger Macfarlane
Charles Robbins

2013-2014 Local Advisory Board Meeting Schedule

Meetings will be held on campus as a working lunch in the Natural Science Center at 11:30AM unless noted otherwise.

  • July 18, 2013 - cancelled
  • September 18, 2013 - to host in new Health Professions Building
  • November 12-13, 2013 - tentative, due to State Board Meeting
  • January 16, 2014
  • March 20, 2014
  • May 15, 2014

Local Advisory Board Meeting Minutes

All files are in PDF format.

Other Important Information

VCCS State Board Membership


VWCC Alerts

We use VW Alert to immediately contact you during a major crisis or emergency.

Get more info and register